jump to navigation

Today! – Exploratory Software Testing with James Whittaker December 10, 2009

Posted by yvettefrancino in Uncategorized.
trackback

I guess I should have given you all an earlier notice about this, but I wanted to let you know that uTest is hosting a Webinar about Exploratory Software Testing with James Whittaker TODAY at 11am MT!

I believe you have to be a member of uTest to attend the Webinar, which I highly recommend.  Even if you don’t want to test, uTest has a lot of great resources and is a cool site (and, of course, my favorite… it’s free! In fact, you can even make money if you test!)

Anyway, this Webinar is today and is described as follows:

Free webinar with testing guru and best-selling author, James Whittaker.
He will discuss topics from his new book on Exploratory Software Testing (we will also be handing out five free copies to attendees, which will be announced at the end of the webinar).

Content:
– How to make test planning more streamlined and prescriptive
– How to be more conscious about testing and test case design
– Techniques for helping testers come up with better test cases
– How to communicate the purpose and intent of test cases

I’ll take notes and blog about it later!

Comments»

1. Tony Bruce - December 10, 2009

Cool, please do blog, I registered but I don’t think I’ll make it.

2. Cap'n Dave - December 10, 2009

Whittiker Rocks!!!

P.S. – Don’t tell James Bach I said that.


Leave a Reply

