jump to navigation

Social Media / QA Consulting? November 14, 2009

Posted by yvettefrancino in QA, Social Media.
trackback

Usually I don’t blog on Saturdays.  I try to minimize my time on the computer on the weekend.  It’s odd that since I’ve been unemployed, I’ve been busier than ever.   There’s always more that I want to learn, read about, write about.  There are people I want to meet all over the world. I find them out on the Web and I am inspired by their writing or their work and I want to get to know them.

My To do lists get longer and longer.  I love the learning. I love meeting people. I love reading and writing blogs. I could literally spend my life on the computer and never feel bored.  But then I worry about making money. I’m a single Mom… I can’t just live off of learning.

Lately, I’ve been wondering if there is an opportunity to mix my interests in Social Media and QA and become a  Social Media QA consultant.  I never see job listings asking for “Social Media QA” but with all the Social Media trends, maybe it could be a niche market that I could tap into.  I’m sure there must be specialized techniques and tools for testing things like SEO and integration of social media apps.

I’d rather get a traditional job — I’m the type that wants the security of a regular paycheck with benefits and health insurance.  But I’m feeling like I need a backup plan.  I love Social Media. I love QA. Yeah….  I could see me being a Social Media / QA consultant.

But it IS Saturday.  So today I think I will just focus on being a Mom.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

