jump to navigation

An Intentionally Blank Mind November 12, 2009

Posted by yvettefrancino in Uncategorized.
trackback

Last night at the SQuAD meeting, Dave Whalan spoke about Matrix testing.  I’ll blog about that tomorrow because I’m tired and would just as soon leave my mind intentionally blank right now.  I just wanted to say that Dave was a funny speaker. He could do Stand-up QA Comedy. He had this card that said “This side intentionally left blank” then he turned it around and said “And what about this side?” to the side that really was blank.

Now that I’m writing it down I can see it’s really one of those “You had to be there” kind of jokes, but, trust me, when he told the joke,  it was funny.  I had just seen a book with a “This Page Intentionally Left Blank” page.  Every time I see one of those, I think it’s ridiculous.  It’s not blank anymore once that message is on the page. I’d consider it a bug to have a manual with a page that said “This Page Intentionally Left Blank.”  If it said something like “This Page Intentionally Ruined By This Idiotic Message” that would make a whole lot more sense.

If you would like to find out more about the history of the TPILB message, you can find it here in Wikipedia.  However, that’s all I really have to say about this so I will leave the rest of this blog post intentionally blank.

Comments»

1. Dave Whalen - November 13, 2009

Thanks Yvette! Glad you enjoyed it.

For anyone interested, the presentation is available at http://www.squadco.com.


Leave a Reply

