jump to navigation

The Social Tester: Rob Lambert November 10, 2009

Posted by yvettefrancino in QA, Social Media.
trackback

RobLambert Now that I’ve been exploring the social side of QA and Test, I find it interesting that I run into the same people, but in different cyber-places.  There are lots and lots of people who are heavily involved in Software Test. There are lots and lots of people who are heavily involved in Social Media. But the number of people that are involved in both Software Test and Social Media is a much more reasonable number.   One of these people is  The Social Tester, Rob Lambert.

I first started following Rob Lambert on Twitter because he was listed on a Lunch List of Software Testers. Then I noticed him roaming around The Software Testing Club, most recently promoting a the creation of a new magazine due out in January, 2010.

The other day I was exploring one of the many QA communities to which I belong and there was a question asking which Firefox add-ons were good for testing.  I googled it, and lo-and-behold, I found this very informative post by none other than Rob Lambert! “Hey! I know him!” is what I said to my companion, Laptop Guy. “It’s a small cyber-world after all!”

I thought I’d explore some more and even though Rob lives in the UK, I felt like he was very close. I found him here, there, and all over cyberspace!

Rob says of himself in his blog profile:

I have a keen interest in how software testing is influenced by social media, people and communications.

Me too, Rob!

PS. I feel the need to highlight that Rob added a comment on my blog last month calling it an “awesome post.”  This wasn’t even Flattery Spam. It was legit!  The Social Tester noticed my blog!  I’m playing with the big boys.

Comments»

1. Rob Lambert - November 10, 2009

Hi Yvette,

Many thanks for the very kind words. Always nice to know people are enjoying some of the work I do. I believe the testing world is very small, especially with the take up of social media. It brings people together.

Awesome blog post 🙂

Thanks again for the kind words.

Rob..

yvettefrancino - November 10, 2009

Thanks for all YOU do, Rob. I’m learning a lot from you. The ability to learn from experts all over the world is one of the things about social networking that is absolutely incredible. It only works if people DO share and continue to spread the knowledge. I know you do a lot to spread the knowledge of QA out to the communities!


Leave a Reply

