jump to navigation

Randy Rice’s Great Software Testing Site September 30, 2009

Posted by yvettefrancino in QA.
trackback

My goal has been to blog every morning. Since I have 3 blogs, like to write and have an uber-virtual-library available to me, thanks to the Web, this is easy.  I have a long list of topics about QA.  For example, this morning, I’d planned to write about the difference between QA Management and Test Management.

And then I thought….Nah. I’ll save that for tomorrow. I should have at least one day a week when I blog about something trivial and entertaining on this QA blog. Since I used up my one anecdote already on my QA erotica post, I googled “Software Test Jokes Humor”, thinking I’d take advantage of reusing someone else’s creativity, and I stumbled upon

Software Testing Humor – Randy Rice’s Software TestingSite”

Well, as I was perusing this site, I found a lot more than humor!  In fact, one of the first links I pressed was “The QA Zone” which, coincidentally, described the difference between QA and Test — the exact topic that I’d originally planned on blogging about.

Randy has a whole bunch of other Free Stuff – articles, presentations, his blog, and a whole eLearning library.  The place is another virtual goldmine of QA and software test information! There are some for-pay courses and certifications for a price, as well.  An hour and a half later, I remembered I wanted to write my blog post, so here I am.

The one thing that Randy’s site is not set up for (yet) is the ability to integrate with social networking sites.  I see Randy’s on LinkedIn so I hope to connect with him and suggest he promote his site via social media. He has a book, Surviving the Challenges of Software Testing.  Both his book and his courses look like great resources, so we need to get the word out!  So spread the word to your networks by ReTweeting this post, linking to Randy’s site, or blogging yourself about it!

Comments»

1. Jim Hazen - September 30, 2009
2. Jim Hazen - September 30, 2009
3. DennisVega - September 30, 2009

what a great site and informative posts, I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work!

4. Tnelson - September 30, 2009

Hey very nice blog!!….I’m an instant fan, I have bookmarked you and I’ll be checking back on a regular….See ya

5. RobD - October 6, 2009

I don’t usually reply to posts but I will in this case, great info…I will add a backlink and bookmark your site. Keep up the good work! 🙂

6. yvettefrancino - October 13, 2009

Wow! There were so many really nice comments on this post that were originally marked as Spam by WordPress. I’m sorry to have ignored them until now. I really appreciate the supportive words and hope you didn’t feel like I was ignoring you. When I have time, I’ll go back and learn some more about each of you that commented. Thank you!


Leave a Reply

